All Things Disney!

Well hello and welcome! I do hope you enjoy your stay here!

As you can see, from the title of this post and the name of this blog (Hercules reference for those of you that are unaware) I am quite the Disney fan. The magical, fantastical world of Disney just sends me into a warm, fuzzy place that I don’t think I will ever be able to put into words that actually make sense, but hey, isn’t that kind of the idea of Disney? To provide indescribable, undeniable, overwhelming happiness for those that allow themselves to be immersed in it? To send us into a whole new world (yes, pun intended) that makes us forget our worries and fears and just fills us with joy and excitement? No one on this planet can deny the magic that Disney brings into our lives, and this is one of the many, many reasons that I hold it so close to my stone cold heart.

Yes, those who know me would describe me as the most cold hearted, unaffectionate, emotionless person they’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting (in the most positive way possible, of course, I’m not a monster). However, there is just something about Walt Disney’s empire that transforms me into a warm, loving, positive bundle of happiness. Whether that is the wonderful, inspiring characters, the beautiful breath taking settings, the remarkable story lines with their meaningful undertones or the heart warming love and romance that we all undeniably find ourselves falling head over heels for, I’m still not 100% sure, but I think it’s highly likely that it is the genius amalgamation of all these things that makes Disney the key to opening the wooden heart within me, and all I want to do is share that with the world, which is exactly why I’m here.

So, welcome to my blog, if you’re even vaguely interested in all things Disney, you’ve come to the right place.

Leave a Reply

